Part-Time or Full-Time Home and Pet Sitter or Walker

Full-Time, 15 + Years of ExperienceOwned/operated my own residential and commercial cleaning business over 12 years here in the Greater Miami area. Grew my home and pet sitting/walking business from my cleaning clients in need of these services as they traveled. 

I have performed these requests for my clients, but not limited to: 

mail/newspaper/deliveries brought indoors, water plants/gardens, house lights on during nighttime/off during daytime, start the vehicles (if extended period away), take vehicles for maintenance (at clients expense), picked up dry cleaning/laundry, wash cars, bath dogs, administer medications by mouth or sub-cutaneous injections (mostly feline), clean/change out litter box, walk dogs.

I have not learned to groom though. Most any request is acceptable and your home and especially your pets are well cared for (treated as if my own). My clients enjoy the comfort knowing, by me living in their residence; security and privacy of their home is paramount and their pets are in their own environment and are at their utmost comfort level - it's "Home Sweet Home." 

Cared for many breeds: St Bernard, Australian Ridgeback, Golden Retriever, Mastiff, Boxer, Border Collie, Boston Terrier, Bulldog Breeds, Beagle, Hounds, Shepherds, Bichon Frise, Shih Tzu; sure to have forgotten a few. Also cared for, many breeds of felines, birds, fish. Cared for a monkey, rabbits, gerbils, ferrets, snakes; will gladly learn to care for your reptiles and critters if taught.
Have traveled to Bimini (in Bahamian Islands) three times/year and on occasion to Key West and Georgia to care for clients homes and pets... and am willing to travel at this time; mostly at clients expense; I have a flexible schedule.

Gladly, willing to learn to care for your Horses and Farm Animals, as I look forward to this rewarding experience.
Excellent references available upon request and am procuring my current clients to fill-in the "References" portion of my profile on CARE. com.
Thanking you in advance for your consideration of my caring for your beloved pets.

Profile Details:

  • Female
  • Miami native and resident 
  • 15 + years of experience

Education:AttendedTemple University, Class of 1986Bachelor's, MarketingAdditional Details:

  • Has own transportation and willing to travel up to 100 miles
  • Non-smoker
  • Average hourly rate is $15 to $25
  • Available on short notice (Care-on-Call)
  • Interested in working as a live-in care provider


Experienced With:
Farm Animals
Small Mammals
Exotic Pets

Pet Care Services Provided:
Daily Walks
Pet Transportation
Behavior Training
Daily Feeding
Overnight Sitting
Doggie Day Care
Extended boarding/kenneling
Administration of Medicine

Additional Services Provided:
House Sitting
Mail/Newspaper Retrieval
Watering Plants

NAPPS Certified
Red Cross Pet First Aid Course
Bonded And Insured